DSS Consultative Forum

Community Services Advisory Group

The Community Services Advisory Group (CSAG) is  the key community sector stakeholder engagement  group on issues relating to the Department’s policies and programs. CSAG was established in July 2015 by the Department of Social Services (DSS) to improve its engagement with the sector. It is made up of 25 member organisations that are funded across the range of DSS programs and includes a mix of peak bodies and service delivery organisations. CSAG meets approximately twice a year and provides an opportunity for open and transparent information sharing between the Department and the community sector to help inform departmental work on policy and program priorities and planning.

The 25 member organisations are:

  • Anglicare Australia
  • Australian Council of Social Service
  • Australian Meals on Wheels Association
  • Australian Red Cross
  • BaptistCare
  • Carers Australia
  • Catholic Social Services Australia
  • COTA Australia (Council on the Ageing)
  • Family Relationship Services Australia
  • Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia
  • Financial Counselling Australia
  • Migration Council Australia
  • Mission Australia
  • National Disability Services
  • Relationships Australia
  • Save The Children Australia
  • Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care
  • Settlement Council of Australia
  • Southern Youth & Families Services Association
  • St Vincent de Paul Society
  • The Benevolent Society
  • The Salvation Army
  • The Smith Family
  • UnitingCare Australia
  • Volunteering Australia

For further information please contact CommunityServicesAdvisoryGroup@dss.gov.au.

Last updated: