Organisational Structure

DSS Executive

Secretary – Kathryn Campbell

Executives reporting to the Secretary

  • Deputy Secretary – Nathan Williamson, Social Security
  • Deputy Secretary – Liz Hefren-Webb, Families and Communities
  • Chief Operating Officer – Margaret McKinnon
  • Deputy Secretary – Michael Lye, Disability and Carers

Executive Areas of Responsibility

Social Security – Nathan Williamson, Deputy Secretary

Payments Policy – Shane Bennett, Group Manager

  • Work and Study Payments – Emma Kate McGuirk, Branch Manager
  • Families and Pensions – Kath Paton, Branch Manager
  • International Policy and Payment Support – Vanessa Lapthorne, Branch Manager

Welfare and Housing Policy – Brenton Philp, Group Manager

  • Payment Conditionality Design and Policy –  Lydia Ross, Acting Branch Manager
  • Payment Structures – Mary McLarty, Branch Manager
  • Housing Policy – Sidesh Naikar, Branch Manager
  • National Rental Affordability Scheme Taskforce – Mike Websdane, Acting Branch Manager

Policy Office – Tim Reddel, Group Manager

  • Policy Analysis and Reporting – Jillian Moses, Branch Manager
  • Policy Strategy and Investment – Phil Brown, Branch Manager
  • Data Strategy and Development – David Dennis, Branch Manager

Finance – Andrew Harvey, Chief Finance Officer and Group Manager

  • Budget Development – Russell de Burgh, Branch Manager
  • Financial Accounting – Stephen Sheehan, Branch Manager
  • Financial Management and Procurement – Tracy Hobden, Branch Manager

Families and Communities – Liz Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary

Redress and Reform – Bruce Taloni, Group Manager

  • Welfare Quarantining – Selena Pattrick, Branch Manager
  • Redress Policy and Legislation – Sharon Stuart, Branch Manager
  • Redress Implementation – Tracy Creech, Branch Manager

Settlement Services – Teena Blewitt, Group Manager

  • Settlement Policy – Jess Del Rio, Branch Manager
  • Settlement Support – Leo Kennedy, Branch Manager
  • Community Cohesion – Sarah Guise, Branch Manager
  • Grant Management Office – Carolyn Paterson, Branch Manager

Families and Communities – Lisa Foreman, Group Manager

  • Financial Wellbeing – Lisa La Rance, Branch Manager
  • Family Policy – Lisha Jackman, Acting Branch Manager
  • Family Safety – Chantelle Stratford, Branch Manager
  • Children’s Policy – Sarah Peascod, Acting Branch Manager

Chief Operating Officer – Margaret McKinnon

Community Grants Hub – Adrian Hudson, Group Manager

  • Hub Strategy – Liz Bundy, Branch Manager
  • Hub Operations – Chris Mitchell, Branch Manager
  • Client Operations – Richard Baumgart, Branch Manager
  • Data Exchange – Rob Stedman, Branch Manager
  • Central Region (NSW/ACT) – Jodi Cassar, Branch Manager
  • Northern Region (QLD/NT) – Christian Callisen, Branch Manager
  • Southern Region (VIC/TAS) – Penny Fogarty, Acting Branch Manager
  • Western Region (SA/WA) – Warren Pearson, Branch Manager

Governance, Legal and Assurance – Anthony Seebach, Chief Counsel and Group Manager

  • Assurance and Performance – John Riley, Branch Manager
  • Government Executive Services – Angela Barrett, Branch Manager
  • Legal Services – Paul Menzies-McVey, Branch Manager
  • Governance – Greg Keen, Branch Manager

Corporate Services – Iain Scott, Group Manager

  • Communication Services – Tracey Bell, Branch Manager
  • People Services – Danielle Finnigan, Branch Manager
  • Property and Security – Brendan Moyle, Branch Manager

Information Technology – Peter Qui, Chief Information Officer and Group Manager

  • Digital Business Solutions – Andrew Seebach, Branch Manager
  • IT Operations – Dayne Da Pozzo, Branch Manager
  • Corporate and Data Services – Steve McCauley, Branch Manager

Disability and Carers – Michael Lye, Deputy Secretary

NDIS Market Reform – Andrew Whitecross, Group Manager

  • Quality and Safeguards Policy – Anita Davis, Branch Manager
  • NDIS Market Oversight – Thomas Abhayaratna, Branch Manager
  • Program Transition – Eliza Strapp, Branch Manager

NDIS Transition Oversight – Helen McDevitt, Group Manager

  • NDIS Transition Oversight and Governance – Julie Yeend, Branch Manager
  • NDIS Financial Policy and Performance – Nerida Hunter, Branch Manager

Disability, Employment and Carers – George Sotiropoulos, Group Manager

  • Participation and Assurance – Melanie Metz, Branch Manager
  • Disability and Carer Policy – Stephen Moger, Branch Manager
  • Disability Employment Services – Stewart Thomas, Branch Manager

NDIS Mainstream Linkages – Flora Carapellucci, Group Manager

  • NDIS Mainstream Policy – Chris D’Souza, Acting Branch Manager
  • NDIS Mainstream Interface – Peter Broadhead, Branch Manager

The Department of Social Services Portfolio Bodies and Statutory Office Holders

Last updated: