Stolen Generations Working Partnership

The Stolen Generations Working Partnership was established by the Australian Government in May 2010 to address the immediate and practical needs of the Stolen Generations. Made up of Australian Government agencies and the two national Stolen Generations organisations, it provides a platform for the Government and the Stolen Generations to work together to respond to priority issues.

More information on the Partnership is available in the Stolen Generations Working Partnership document, which you can download from this page.

The members of the Partnership are:

  • National Sorry Day Committee
  • National Stolen Generations Alliance
  • Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (chair)
  • Attorney-General’s Department
  • Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
  • Department of Finance and Deregulation
  • Department of Health and Ageing
  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Industry, Innovation, Science, Research and Tertiary Education
  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Office for the Arts (Department of Regional Australia, Local Government, Arts and Sport)
  • The Treasury

Related information



Last updated: